Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: BFG for beginners???

Question BFG for beginners???

Hi

I am new to the fantastic world of ceroc and was hoping to ask whether going along this weekend is an ok thing to do??? I am lovin it but not sure if its ok to turn up in my current state of under-developed talent??

advice needed!

Re: BFG for beginners???

Quote Originally Posted by sweet succa
    Hi

I am new to the fantastic world of ceroc and was hoping to ask whether going along this weekend is an ok thing to do??? I am lovin it but not sure if its ok to turn up in my current state of under-developed talent??

advice needed!
    Hi Sweetie , and welcome to the forum

I'd say go if you can!...you'll never be in the company of a more friendly and helpful bunch of dancers in the land Do talk to people though, and don't be afraid to ask for help

Quote Originally Posted by Gojive
    Hi Sweetie
    good pun Gojive

.......welcome to the forum
    enjoy and welcome sweet succa - happy posting

..you'll never be in the company of a more friendly and helpful bunch of dancers in the land

--ooOoo--
    Age is a question of mind over matter, if you don't mind, it doesn't matter
    Leroy (Satchel) Paige (1906-1982)

Mickey Mouse's girlfriend, Minnie, made her film debut, along with Mickey, in "Steamboat Willie" on November 18, 1928.
    That date is recognized as her official birthday.

Hi sweet succa,

If you can still book a place for the workshops, then do so now!!!!

Both days have two or three workshops that are targeted just at you. I especially recommend Danielle's workshop on Saturday morning. She's a great dancer and she's really good with beginners!

The parties and tea-dances, especially as a lady (I assume?), will also be worthwhile for you. Just watch out for folks you think are good dancers and ask them for a dance.

See you there!
    Let your mind go and your body will follow. – Steve Martin, LA Story

Blog Entries