Page 1 of 58 123451151 ... LastLast

Thread: By way of introduction...

Omnipresent Administrator Franck's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Lightbulb By way of introduction...

Following Dreadful Scathe's suggestion, here is a thread for everyone to introduce themselves.
    While this is aimed at all new Forum members, it might not harm if 'older' members introduced themselves too!

No need to post a full biography (though you are welcome to ), just a few words about who you are, where you dance, how you started dancing , how you found out about the Forum and any other quirky feature you would like to share

To start the ball rolling, my name is Franck, Ceroc teacher and franchisee for Glasgow, Perth and Aberdeen (soon Stirling). I have been teaching for over 10 years now, and started (with Jean Harris) the first Ceroc night ever in Scotland, as well as pretty much every other class in Scotland since

I dance in Perth (where I am currently teaching) and in Glasgow / Aberdeen when I visit the venues. I can also be found dancing at most Glasgow / Aberdeen parties and very occasionally at Dundee / Edinburgh parties.

I have too many quirks to mention, but being a French man with a Scottish accent and an orange kilt will do for starters.

Ceroc for me is a way to make myself and other people happy and I started this Forum as a way to bring Cerocers across Scotland together.

So here you are, your turn!

Franck.

Papa Smurf
    Blog Entries

Re: By way of introduction...

My name is Dreadful Scathe Ive been dancing for around 3 years and have gotten gradually worse over the last year - amazing how quickly you forget stuff! I used to dance in Edinburgh regularly and Jive Bar in London about once a month but recently not had so much time and my dancing has been erratic and all over the place (in more ways than one ).