Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Unfocused Rant

Unfocused Rant

I have just come out of one of the most pointless HR induced meetings. Well ok, I actually came out of it yesterday but I am trying to make it sem more current. I has annoyed me slightly more than reading the Daily mail, so I am sure you can sense my discomfort.

Ok I shall set the scene (cue wiggly lines). I work in finance and as such it is not the most PC part of the world to work in and there have been various cases pertaining to harassment etc etc.

Luckily the kindly HR folk have now given us a meeting explaining exactly what is considered to be harassment, how we could spot it, and how much we could be sued for. Which is exactly what I needed to know because I was confused by what would be considered inappropriate behaviour because I have no social skills or morals. I don't even wnat to know how much we paid this highly trained law firm to come in and tell us to be nice to each other - plainly no bonuses for us this year.

And what really, really got to me was the level of payouts. A woman was given just over a million for the incredibly abusive "nice baps" comment, whereas a jew was made to dress as a Nazi and called "jewboy" and didn't get half of that. Then a man who was partially deaf was acused of "not switching his ears on" and managed to win the princely sum of 20k.

You see I told you the rant was unfocused. I am also not much of a fan of courgettes

Re: Unfocused Rant

It's political correctness gone experiencing mental health difficulties.

Oh, and you're wrong. Nothing is more annoying than reading the Daily Mail. Except maybe that the Metro cryptic crossword disappeared months ago.

Courgettes are OK, but refried beans - is it just me, or do they taste like someone already ate them?

I think you're just politically correct to say that political correctness has gone to far when secretly you really agree with it.

Quote Originally Posted by mooncalf