Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Good week, bad week

Good week, bad week

Well, I can't compete with Ducasi, so this is just a shameless attention-seeking thread...

I graduated to intermediate classes last Monday (I've done 3 already since then...)

Someone put their stiletto through my big toe at Amersham on Saturday and I had to leave early

After repairing toenail with several coats of nail varnish, "my first dip" (or was it a drop?) in class on Sunday (oh, and my quads are STILL letting me know about it )

Also on Sunday, falling flat on my face after what felt like about 12 spins with no return - stubbed my toe, wrecked nail repair, blood all over my nice new shiny shoes

Rescued by the lovely Linda, who heard my excessive cursing in the Ladies as I was cleaning up after falling flat on my face (Thank you ) - the plaster even matched the nail varnish

Was asked to dance twice in a row by not one, but two (count 'em!) guys, so I must be improving (they obv. didn't see me fall flat on my face... or they were taking pity on me )

Worked out that I can do anticlockwise spins just fine - so with practice, I'll get the clockwise ones sorted

Finding the BEST shoe shop just 5 minutes away from the office - guess where I'm going at lunchtime

Right, better get back to work I suppose...

Re: Good week, bad week

Quote Originally Posted by NewKid
    Well, I can't compete with Ducasi, so this is just a shameless attention-seeking thread...
    And what did you think mine was?

I think it's great you're writing about your experiences, and I hope you keep it up.

Good luck with the spins – I'm lucky not to have needed to sort out my own spinning yet.

If you come to the BFG, I'll ask you for a dance.
    Let your mind go and your body will follow. – Steve Martin, LA Story

Commercial Operator

I'm led to believe that, in the physical sense of dancing, spins are the worst thing for a beginner woman to master.

Once you are there, everything else will become easier..