Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Do you remember a first dance?

Blog Entries

Question Do you remember a first dance?

I was chatting after a class this week, and Matt happened to mention that he recalled the first time that we'd danced. That got me thinking, and I found to my surprise I could actually remember the actual first time I'd danced with a lot of people. I thought it might make a good subject for here....

My favourites were those special times I aked/got asked to dance with complete strangers, only to discover that we clicked. But I also found that I could also remember many of the first dances I had with people who went on to become good friends & regular partners.

Of course, there was the time, many many years ago, when, as a naive beginner, I bravely asked a black & whites wearing forumite to dance at a freestyle in my home town. I'll never forget his odd response - "What do you want to dance with me for - I'm arrogant!". But he didn't turn me down... (btw, names have been withheld to protect the "innocent" )

So, anyway - am I odd in that I remember particular dances? And if I'm not the only one - what were the memorable ones for you?

Omnipotent Moderatrix (LMC)

Re: Do you remember a first dance?

Quote Originally Posted by Lou
    My favourites were those special times I aked/got asked to dance with complete strangers, only to discover that we clicked. But I also found that I could also remember many of the first dances I had with people who went on to become good friends & regular partners.
    Yes me too! I can actually remember some of the dances I had with my future new friends on my first night dancing. My 'first time' dances with friends memories are really treasured ones
    (btw, names have been withheld to protect the "innocent" )
    Would you accept bribery? That story is priceless!

PS are you *really* looking for a job with a person called Chardonnay?

Forum Bombshell - Our Queen! Lory's Avatar
    Blog Entries