Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Repeat Moves?

Question Repeat Moves?

Hi all,

Ok, I guess I'm still a beginner. Been doing this ceroc stuff for about 15-20 weeks and now 'Think' I know about 26 beginner moves. (are there 26? maybe an intermediate or 2 there to)
    anyway, I just wondered. In freestyle I cant always remember ALL 26 moves but tend to repeat maybe 10 or so in various orders. Then I sit down and think, darn why didn't I do 'That move' thinking of one of my other 16.
    So, is this normal. Or should I have a clear idea what moves/routine I'm going to do with each Girl. Does each girl expect different moves, or is repeating OK?

Thanks

I'd really like to know the answer to this question too. I seem to use the same moves over and over again and I do wonder if the woman gets bored, particularly if she experienced the same 'repertoire' when she danced with me the previous week.

One of the best dancers I have danced with (and a popular forumite) only uses about half a dozen moves - BUT how he performs them

I am sure lots of female forumites will recognise who I am talking about and agree

I would assume the moves you remember are the ones you feel most comfortable doing and therefore you become an expert in them, however I would have thought your repetoir would increase with more of these 'comfortable' moves with the addition of more classes.

(look forward to a dance at the BFB )

--ooOoo--
    Age is a question of mind over matter, if you don't mind, it doesn't matter
    Leroy (Satchel) Paige (1906-1982)

Mickey Mouse's girlfriend, Minnie, made her film debut, along with Mickey, in "Steamboat Willie" on November 18, 1928.
    That date is recognized as her official birthday.

Thumbs up