Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Teachers Tips

Teachers Tips

These are some of the more fun tips that were used when I was a beginner.

1. Suggesting to the ladies who were not keen on doing a shoulder slide properly that they took the opportunity to wipe their hands dry on the man's shirt.

2. Telling the men leading that for two hours they are allowed to lead and be "in charge" and to make the most of it. Similarly to the ladies that it is only for two hours and to please let the men lead. After 10.30 normal rules apply.

3. Making noises. Particular ones I remember were for the man's spin, pretending the hand hold was a bridge and the spare hand was a car and to make appropriate car noises. The other was saying weeeee as the ladies spin.

4. Blindfolding those ladies that found following difficult. This is one that I employed in my TAXI class for 3 years. It sounds a little kinky I suppose but that was only the case when I brought out the handcuffs.

5. When asked how style is learned, which is always a hard one. The general response was that style is what one creates for oneself as one progresses. But as a guideline "doing silly things" was a way to start. By this it was meant, for example, when doing the train that you wave your spare hand or click your fingers. Also when leading it was common for men to be told to stamp when flick spinning their partner. I know a few of the men on this forum that do this with great gusto, including me.

As daft as some of these sound, they actually did work. I don't know if any of these are still employed. Or does anyone have any others that have used or experienced.

Re: Teachers Tips

Quote Originally Posted by Prian View Post
    Also when leading it was common for men to be told to stamp when flick spinning their partner.