Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hey babe, fancy a coffee?

Hey babe, fancy a coffee?

Prompted by Chris’s ‘fess up..’ thread would anyone like to share their best and worse ‘chat-up’ moments? Anything ‘chat-up’ related goes, lines, experiences, successes, blow-outs etc. In fact anything goes full-stop.

The only thing approaching a chat-up that I have/had is ‘Any chance of a drink and a chat?’, nice and safe. Fortunately, I have no experiences with embarrassing ‘put downs-offs’. Of course, now that I have an official ‘McGregster pulling shirt’, ‘Chat-up lines’ have been rendered obsolete

My best one was a guy years ago (at ice-skating in Queensway) who was totally socially inept who said "I'd love to go out with you, you're not like other girls, your face isn't shaped like a shovel"

That was, I'm told, a compliment

The Original Scooby Dave Hancock's Avatar
    Originally posted by Pammy
    a guy who said "I'd love to go out with you, you're not like other girls, your face isn't shaped like a shovel"

How sweet! Are you still togethere?

Originally posted by Pammy

That was, I'm told, a compliment
    A guy at a dance the other week came up to me, sat down beside me and proceeded to "sell" himself to me, listed what he thought was okay to do and not to do within a relationship, how many times a week we should see each other to start with etc. All through this I said nothing.... I couldn't cos for once in my life I was gobsmacked! When he'd finished, he looked at me, clearly expecting me to fall into his arms with joy. I looked him straight in the eyes and said ..... "sorry, what did you say? I missed that?" He walked off in a huff!

Why? Can anyone explain to me why? Did I upset him in some way?

Originally posted by Bardsey
    ...All through this I said nothing.... I couldn't cos for once in my life I was gobsmacked! ...
    There is a god! you should have married him, there and then, cost the paracetamol(?) industry a fortune

I'm only joking hun! ...or am I