Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Advice on clothing for freestyle events!

Advice on clothing for freestyle events!

Hi All,

I am just wondering if someone might be able to help me. I am new to both WCS and Modern Jive and have been going regularly to a variety of freestyles. Like any girl, i like to have a few different tops that i can switch between that are comfortable, aren't too hot to dance in and look nice .

I was just wondering if anyone can recommend where to buy some pretty tops or comfy trousers that would be good to dance in as my repetoire of dance clothing at present is quite limited!

Thanks

HoneyB x

Re: Advice on clothing for freestyle events!

Hi Honey, welcome to the wonderful world of modern dancing!

You should be able to get most of your freestyle clothes from the high street

If you like to wear jeans, get some with a lot of stretch, I get mine from Jane Norman and Republic with 5% lycra, they allow you to go that extra inch on the dancefloor Sainsbury's Tu have great loose linen trousers and combats if baggy is your thing.

Vest tops - M&S do wonderful Fairtrade cotton vest tops for £5 in a rainbow of colours, they can be worn with a crop top to allow you to warm up before stripping off the layers, pus you are helping the good cause of Fairtrading! And I will mention my favourite shop (Jane Norman) again....they do party tops in all sorts of colours, styles, and sparkles now its nearly Christmas.

The best way to test new clothes out is to try them on in the changing rooms, do a few turns, twirls etc in the mirror and check that they stay put and don't show your underwear (unless you want that LOL). You might want to take a friend along for a second opinion as well.

Good luck with finding clothes you love to dance in, and happy dancing!

I find ebay helps a lot too - just make sure you know your size! I have rapidly expanded my skirt selection at a fraction of the cost by doing it this way