Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Junior member here I come...

Junior member here I come...

I feel quite honoured to be a "junior member". What, quite, does this mean?

Is it because I am under 50?
    Is it because I an new to the system, so when do I become "senior"?

Suggestions on a post card!

Richard

Omnipresent Administrator Franck's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    I think it would be fun to see what those suggestions are, let us know if you do get any postcards
    The Junior member means that you have properly registered, and that you have posted a minimum of 0 posts.
    After 50 posts, you become a Member. Once you reach 100 posts, you become a Senior member... Though I am not sure anyone will want to reach that, so if you can think of better titles, I might change them to something more suitable.
    Let me have your suggestions for titles

Cheers,

Franck.

Thanks Franck,

Where I work, I used to be a principle engineer. We have just had a name change and now I am a "principle contributor", or I usually say "principle non-contributor"

I think it is a bit confusing with age...as I think that I was asked if I was under 13 at some point (or was that at some other web site?). I will start the ball rolling with "newish", "virgin", "experienced", "geek"?!

Off dancing now....

Richard

Blog Entries
    Originally posted by crjohnson
    Where I work, I used to be a principle engineer. We have just had a name change and now I am a "principle contributor", or I usually say "principle non-contributor"
    Off dancing now....
    Ha, I am assuming that you meant a Principal engineer (ie main engineer) as opposed to a principle engineer, whereby you would be engineering principles... Hmmm now that sounds quite fun... I am sure some of my principles could do with a bit of engineering