View Poll Results: 3-move classes: what do you think?

Voters
27. You may not vote on this poll
  • I'm a teacher and I like the idea

7 25.93%
  • I'm a teacher and I dislike the idea

0 0%
  • I'm a dancer and I like the idea

11 40.74%
  • I'm a dancer and I dislike the idea

6 22.22%
  • I don't mind

2 7.41%
  • I don't have a mind

1 3.70%
Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: 3 Moves in a Beginners Class?

3 Moves in a Beginners Class?

Ceroc Kent have changed their format for the beginners class - it will now be 3 moves rather than 4 it seems - my venue opens for the first time this year tonight so I don't know if anything else has changed but my workmate goes to Croydon and he confirmed this happened last night.

Any comments? Is it a good or a bad thing?

Not sure why they are doing it, I don't think the beginners were struggling to pick up 4 moves, and it may well make the gulf between beginner and intermediate classes even bigger.

Re: 3 Moves in a Beginners Class?

As a teacher, I've welcomed it with open arms.

Formerly known as DavidJames David Bailey's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by TurboTomato View Post
    Ceroc Kent have changed their format for the beginners class - it will now be 3 moves rather than 4 it seems - my venue opens for the first time this year tonight so I don't know if anything else has changed but my workmate goes to Croydon and he confirmed this happened last night.
    Apparently this is also happening at Ceroc Central - is this happening everywhere then?

Good Thing, definitely.

Not sure why they are doing it, I don't think the beginners were struggling to pick up 4 moves, and it may well make the gulf between beginner and intermediate classes even bigger.
    Maybe because it'll give the chance to teach people to dance - by giving time for the teacher to teach a little technique - rather than to memorize 2,000 moves?

Are the intermediate classes changing also?