Thread: Gender balancing at weekenders

Gender balancing at weekenders

Moved from the Breeze thread - DavidJames

Quote Originally Posted by Pussycatdoll View Post
    Hi I'm a newbie on the forum and going to my first weekender in Breeze. I'm coming with two girlfriends who are beginners so I'm hoping we're all going to have a great time.

Room for 2 more
    So that all three of us could share together we had to book a classic 3 bedroom chalet so we also have accommodation and tickets for 2 guys (£99.00 each)...........
    Hmmm........... not quite the way to gender balance

Sorry to be a killjoy ...........but I often wondered why when organisers say they have kept the gender balance quite tight, then when you arrive there are still hords of women over .....

Here's how you do it ................
    Quote Originally Posted by as per classified advert
    So that three of us girls could share at Breeze we've booked a classic 3 bedroom chalet but have room and 2 tickets for 2 guys to share with us
    Last edited by David Bailey; 2nd-October-2007 at 10:44 AM.

--ooOoo--
    Age is a question of mind over matter, if you don't mind, it doesn't matter
    Leroy (Satchel) Paige (1906-1982)

Mickey Mouse's girlfriend, Minnie, made her film debut, along with Mickey, in "Steamboat Willie" on November 18, 1928.
    That date is recognized as her official birthday.

Re: Ceroc Breeze, Brean Sands 12-14th Oct 07

Quote Originally Posted by Minnie M View Post
    And in fact if you didn't mind paying a bit more, you could have 3 girls booking that package and having a room each and not bother with finding the 2 men!

I don't see any way the organisers can avoid this though, under the current booking system.

Gender Balancing at Weekenders

Quote Originally Posted by Lynn View Post
    And in fact if you didn't mind paying a bit more, you could have 3 girls booking that package and having a room each and not bother with finding the 2 men!