PDA

View Full Version : BFG for beginners???

sweet succa
11th-May-2006, 06:30 PM
Hi

I am new to the fantastic world of ceroc and was hoping to ask whether going along this weekend is an ok thing to do??? I am lovin it but not sure if its ok to turn up in my current state of under-developed talent??

advice needed!

Gojive
11th-May-2006, 06:33 PM
Hi

I am new to the fantastic world of ceroc and was hoping to ask whether going along this weekend is an ok thing to do??? I am lovin it but not sure if its ok to turn up in my current state of under-developed talent??

advice needed!

Hi Sweetie :wink: , and welcome to the forum :flower:

I'd say go if you can!...you'll never be in the company of a more friendly and helpful bunch of dancers in the land :clap: Do talk to people though, and don't be afraid to ask for help :)

Minnie M
11th-May-2006, 06:49 PM
Hi Sweetie
:rofl: good pun Gojive :flower:

.......welcome to the forum :flower:
:yeah: :hug: :kiss: enjoy and welcome sweet succa - happy posting:flower:

..you'll never be in the company of a more friendly and helpful bunch of dancers in the land
:yeah: :worthy: :yeah: :worthy: :yeah:

ducasi
11th-May-2006, 10:41 PM
Hi sweet succa,

If you can still book a place for the workshops, then do so now!!!!

Both days have two or three workshops that are targeted just at you. I especially recommend Danielle's workshop on Saturday morning. She's a great dancer and she's really good with beginners!

The parties and tea-dances, especially as a lady (I assume?), will also be worthwhile for you. Just watch out for folks you think are good dancers and ask them for a dance.

See you there!

ShinyWeeStar
11th-May-2006, 11:42 PM