PDA

View Full Version : Competitions - separate section for teachers?

drathzel
28th-March-2006, 09:41 PM
ok this has already been discussed probably but as a new teacher i want some feedback.

I havent been dancing that long and have recently qualified as a ceroc teacher. The thing is i would still love to compete, the problem being that i dont feel ready or good enough to compete in the open against all the wonderful dancers out there!

I know there are some fab dancers who are teachers and therefore the level would still be high, but it may give us teachers who arent so good a chance at getting through more than one round.

what do you think?:hug:

DavidY
28th-March-2006, 11:47 PM
I havent been dancing that long and have recently qualified as a ceroc teacher. The thing is i would still love to compete, the problem being that i dont feel ready or good enough to compete in the open against all the wonderful dancers out there!If you're going to Hammersmith, you could always enter the "Ceroc X" category (assuming there are places left) and win by doing the beginners' moves Really Well...

drathzel
28th-March-2006, 11:51 PM
If you're going to Hammersmith, you could always enter the "Ceroc X" category (assuming there are places left) and win by doing the beginners' moves Really Well...

Yeah but then i would need a partner! Actually that could be the flaw in any competition! Damn:hug:

Andreas
28th-March-2006, 11:57 PM
A few years back I'd have said: teachers have to compete in a section with those couples that placed in advanced. However, now I am smarter :whistle: and know that there are only few teachers that are also absolutely fabulous dancers. So naturally top competition dancers will wipe the floor with most teachers competing in their category.