PDA

View Full Version : Who is everyone???

Stu
25th-October-2005, 06:50 AM
Having just joined the forums, I don't know who everyone is and I've very little chance of ever hooking up aliases to faces unless people post photographs of themselves.

I have been dancing for 8 years now and know loads and loads of people. Can you believe no-one ever mentioned the forum to me until friday night at Banbury (so I joined up of course - admittedly mainly to try and contact the gorgeous woman who mentioned it again!).

I would find much nicer if I could link up aliases to the people that I know and dance with, especially having been a regular in London/Hipsters for many years now despite living in Reading (and really only going in for Hammersmith now). I feel people on this forum are always willing to be accountable for their posts, so identity shouldn't be a major issue and we are dealing with a group of people who almost exclusively over 18 too.

It would also be nice when visiting new venues, which I do quite a bit if I recognised someone from their forum photograph.

I really don't understand why people (within the context of the Ceroc discussion board) don't post up their photographs, it's not like a normal chat area where all the pretty ones are going to get unrealistic amounts of hassle from unbelievably sleezy and forward guys who you simply can't kick in the nuts :eek: bcos they're not stood right in front of you.

Also, I couldn't find an appropriate place to post this thread, so here will have to do (unless they move it!!!)

Lou
25th-October-2005, 07:17 AM
Have a peek at this thread (http://www.cerocscotland.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1738&page=17). It's been going for ages & has most people's photos. :flower:

(I've pointed at the newest posts - but just keep scrolling backwards!)

TiggsTours
25th-October-2005, 09:03 AM