PDA

View Full Version : dancers professions...

wicked blue
14th-August-2005, 12:23 PM
I've noticed there seems to be a predominance of professions among many dancers...eg scientists and I.T bods!

Is it just a coincidence or are the majority of dancers out there one of the above!!??

Jazz_Shoes (Ash)
14th-August-2005, 12:47 PM
Hey, where is Student in the poll? I had to tick 'other' :tears: I know, it's not 'technically' a profession as such, but I can't really get a 'proper' job until my course is finished.

Piglet
14th-August-2005, 12:59 PM
I'm a primary/nursery teacher :) Great job! Even greater holidays!
(which end tomorrow :tears: ) but at least I work with little children at the moment :nice:

A lot of the guys up here work in the oil industry, but don't think they would fit into the categories you've listed - though I could be hugely wrong :confused:

killingtime
14th-August-2005, 01:24 PM
To be fair you are really asking:

"What occupation do you people who enjoy dancing, who also obsess in a geeky enough way about it to visit forums about it, have?"

I think we therefore represent a slightly skewed set. Still an interesting question :D.

bigdjiver
14th-August-2005, 03:11 PM
To be fair you are really asking:

"What occupation do you people who enjoy dancing, who also obsess in a geeky enough way about it to visit forums about it, have?"