PDA

View Full Version : Email help

Minnie M
2nd-June-2005, 04:20 PM
Can anyone help please

I have been using a freeserve account for about 6 years now, I went over to BT Broadband at Christmas and in March of this year, my freeserve account was stopped (could not send/receive emails)

I rang their (Freeserve/Wanadoo) support number and they talked me through re-registering it, and said this had to be done every three months now as I am not using dial-up anymore. (i.e. re-register again in June)

Then......... I messed up my lap top (which is now dead) and had to buy a new laptop, tried to re-installed my freeserve account with great difficulty as they are now Wanadoo :( - in the end managed to be able to receive emails but not send :clap:

So........ I created a new email address from my web site (lyndaslist) - great :clap: success :clap: so now I can send via "lyndaslist" and still receive via freeserve

Today from this morning
I can't receive via freeserve :tears: tried to 're-register' as I did on my old lap top, but it said it would change my internet settings :tears:

confused :sad: Minnie Mouse

Any suggestions please :flower: other than emailing my address book to use the 'lyndaslist' address - and how can I retrieve the incoming 'freeserve' ones :tears:

Extra Note
Now I am extra confused - just checked my emails and I have lots of them via the freeserve account - what is happening :really:

Danielle
2nd-June-2005, 04:35 PM
hey sweet,

I too have a freeserve account, i can send and recieve emails but since they changed to wanadoo my address book doesn't work, i have to manually enter in addresses in order to send them, its highly annoying, I now have a yahoo account too, much easier!!!

Sorry i couldn't help more

Dan :hug:

Russell Saxby
2nd-June-2005, 07:41 PM
Hiya,

I had the same problem...I just gave up and switched to a btinternet.com email address - it was less agro

Russell x

Dreadful Scathe
3rd-June-2005, 10:09 AM