PDA

View Full Version : Feedback to venue owners

DianaS
29th-May-2005, 02:47 PM
Ya know I've been dancing now for 1 year 8 months and three days and have never seen any evaluation / feedback forms at venues (except weekenders)
Seems a shame 'cas people's business can often be afected bu all sorts of things and if there isn't a way to tell them except upfront which can cause problems they never know why you stop dancing there.

I would like to see a feedback box form and pens (tied down if necessary) on the desk where fliers are for further events etc

Last night every one I danced with moaned about the venue too full, being kicked, elbowed, no room to dance, too many people. I went home early ( a first) and decided not to dance there again

It struck me this morning that 200 people may had a crap night and 2oo people may be thinking the same thing :sick:

Thanks NG you were lovely...
i hope that your backs not bruised...
sorry you went early so did I :hug:

Sorry Cruella for butting in to say googbye, but I'd been kicked just one time too many :cheers:

OK so whats your thoughts?
Is this just morning after grumpiness
or do we need to do something here? and who??

I did have a few lovely dances btw
but kept turning people down cas it looked like a rugby scrum on the dance floor!
Shame

Cruella
29th-May-2005, 03:14 PM
Ya know I've been dancing now for 1 year 8 months and three days and have never seen any evaluation / feedback forms at venues (except weekenders)
Seems a shame 'cas people's business can often be afected bu all sorts of things and if there isn't a way to tell them except upfront which can cause problems they never know why you stop dancing there.

I would like to see a feedback box form and pens (tied down if necessary) on the desk where fliers are for further events etc