PDA

View Full Version : Weirdest compliment ever?

David Bailey
25th-May-2005, 03:40 PM
Last night, a (female) friend of mine got approached by a guy, who told her:
"My girlfriend thinks you've got a lovely bum"

(actually, "bum" wasn't the word, but you get the picture)

I was, basically :eek: :what: :confused: - as was she.

Anyone top that?

Feelingpink
25th-May-2005, 08:29 PM
I recently told a newcomer to a dance night: "I love your dress" (it was really unusual and suited her as well). She gave a double-take and explained that she thought I'd said "I love your breasts". I know I like to welcome new people ... but not to that extent! :blush:

Damien
26th-May-2005, 12:54 PM
Whilst dancing to Kirsty McColl's in these shoes I asked a partner (Lorraine - very attractive) what she did. Her reply, "I'm a Professional Mistress". Whether it was the mood created by the track or just my surprise, my dancing went somewhat astray. I was lost for words (I'm very shy!). It was only whilst chatting a few weeks later that she said something about dress making that I asked the question again. Her reply "I'm a professional seamstress". Wasn't sure if I was disappointed or relieved.

Lou
26th-May-2005, 12:58 PM
"I'm a professional seamstress".
She doesn't read Terry Pratchett, does she? :whistle:

Damien
26th-May-2005, 01:18 PM

I've never read Terry Pratchett myself. Is it fantasy type stuff? I did get the genuine impression she was into dress making etc. But if it she was into fantasy/role playing then that sounds OK! Lol :) :wink:

Lory
26th-May-2005, 01:40 PM
"I'm a Professional Mistress". Whether it was the mood created by the track or just my surprise, my dancing went somewhat astray. I was lost for words
:rofl:

Way off topic i know :blush: but this reminded of a conversation I had recently.
I was dancing with my good mate Colin, who's soon to be heading off to some remote place to work with Orang-utans for 5months...