PDA

View Full Version : What's Your Occupation?

Daisy Chain
20th-May-2005, 10:22 PM
OK own up. What do you say when someone asks you your occupation at a dance night? Do you tell the truth or do you invent a more interesting oocupation?

My favourite is the man who told me that he was a Sea Lion Tamer.

My occupation? Female Impersonator. (Guaranteed to get a reaction of shock and horror, especially when I whisper in the man's ear, "Good, aren't I?"

Daisy

(A Feminine Little Flower)

Jive Brummie
20th-May-2005, 10:59 PM
Oil rig driver...

Coffin tester (to ensure they're comfortable for the client :wink: )

The bloke that puts the hole's in digestive biscuits..

:whistle:

RogerR
20th-May-2005, 11:11 PM
Having heard most things before, people are still surprised when I say I'm a photographer, - for an Undertaker. (got out cos it was a dead end job), Now I drive an ambulance (Cant stand the sight of blood it makes me thirsty). Trouble is its true!!

Feelingpink
21st-May-2005, 09:39 AM
OK own up. What do you say when someone asks you your occupation at a dance night? Do you tell the truth or do you invent a more interesting oocupation?

My favourite is the man who told me that he was a Sea Lion Tamer.

My occupation? Female Impersonator. (Guaranteed to get a reaction of shock and horror, especially when I whisper in the man's ear, "Good, aren't I?"

Daisy

(A Feminine Little Flower)

:rofl: Afraid I stick fairly close to the truth. I'm a photographer. (And if he's an attractive, possibly single chap) I might add "I can make you look great in a photograph" :wink: How many guys wouldn't like that?! :devil:

Clive Long
21st-May-2005, 09:53 AM

Chocolate Sculptor

Your main tool is your tongue.

May sound outrageous, but there was an artist I saw once on TV - who worked in that medium in that way ....

I find the world a wondrous but confusing place.

Clive

Lory
21st-May-2005, 10:45 AM