PDA

View Full Version : Ten things I learnt from MJ...

David Bailey
25th-March-2005, 09:01 PM
In no particular order:

1. Once you are used to partner-dancing, going to a nightclub is a weird and pointless experience.
2. And whoever invented disco has a lot to answer for.
3. There's a good dancer hidden in most people.
4. And people are generally nicer than you may think in a big city.
5. You can have a great night out, meeting lots of people, without either drinking or spending lots of money.
6. There'll always be another dance event coming up, but you only get issued with 1 back / set of knees / shoulders / other body parts, so put them first.
7. If you either take your partner dancing, or meet your partner through dancing, it saves a lot of explanations in the long run.
8. Chemistry is real, inexplicable, and wonderful.
9. But dancing is not sex.
10. Well, most of the time... :)

Anyone else want to contribute?

Tiggerbabe
26th-March-2005, 10:49 AM
Well, I'm still learning..........but so far I've learned that

1. A dancer can never have too many shoes (oh! Hang on, maybe us girls knew about that already :wink: )
2. "Floors" appear at the top of the description of a venue.
3. If you can't dance in it - you're unlikely to buy it!
4. Travelling for hours/miles to go to a dance is perfectly sensible :D
5.No matter how tired you think you are, when you hear "that" song you'll always want to dance :drool:
6. Blues is not a bad/sad thing.
7. There are not enough hours in a night/days in a week/weekends in a year :whistle:
8. And finally, there is a place in this world for shiny, green, snakeskin lycra :rofl:

philsmove
26th-March-2005, 01:51 PM
Chat forums are addictive
Dancing in fields, the office, railway stations, mountain tops, in fact anywhere, is to be considered as, normal behavior

David Bailey
26th-March-2005, 02:12 PM
6. Blues is not a bad/sad thing.
Actually, I only learnt that myself a few weeks back :)
OK, that's 11 things...

Lory