PDA

View Full Version : Xmas Party/Night out

KazMK
10th-November-2004, 11:48 AM
Hello!

As I am still new to all this, I thought i would ask about on the Forum instead of trying to ask folk on a Monday night at Invercarse where I dance.

Do you get together before Xmas and have a night out or do you just have the normal dancing sessions at the usual places during the week? :cheers:

Since i am such a party animal :devil: i was just checking out if any of you boogie masters go out and shake your butts during the festive season!!

Please let me know as this party animal is ready to shake it on down!!!!! :clap:

TTFN

KazMK
x

TheTramp
10th-November-2004, 06:53 PM
Do you get together before Xmas and have a night out or do you just have the normal dancing sessions at the usual places during the week? :cheers:

There are Christmas parties in the week before Christmas - in Aberdeen on the Tuesday night (21st), where the night will go on until midnight. And in Stirling on the 23rd.

I know that Franck was going to see if it was possible to have one of the nights running later in Dundee that week too (the Monday?) to make it more of a party atmosphere. Not sure if he suceeded or not.

Alternatively, feel free to make suggestions for a night out :D

Trampy

Lorna
11th-November-2004, 01:49 PM
If it's a party night in Dundee you're looking for then Avril was speaking to me last night (at our fabby Wed Dundee class in Jumpin' Jaks) about this.

She was speaking about an informal Christmas evening out for the Dundonians. She mentioned the 'London' nightclub??? Not from Dundee myself so not sure where this is.

I suggested that we try to get a crowd together from both classes and organise something.

Lotsa love Lorna x-x

KazMK
16th-November-2004, 10:57 AM
Hi Lorna,