PDA

View Full Version : Are there any musicians on this forum?

Ste
12th-September-2004, 11:29 PM
I have two main hobbies: dance and music.

I am a much better musician than I am a dancer although I am quite into my dancing/competing etc.

Are there any others out there like me who take their dance seriously but take their music much more seriously? And if so what do you play or are you a vocalist?

Dazzle
13th-September-2004, 01:21 AM
Steve

Played the clarinet and sax in my time but not for a long while now. The musical ability, appreciation and so on are stilll there, but having to get to grips with it again now I am studying performing arts at college. Hope it comes back quickly! :rofl:

Need to enter the realms of being a bit of a vocalist too now, but not a natural, hope to get good coaching. Got a BA so far! (Bloody Awful)!

A better musician than dancer, you must be phenomenal Steve! :flower:

Nick M
13th-September-2004, 08:28 AM
I have two main hobbies: dance and music.

I am a much better musician than I am a dancer although I am quite into my dancing/competing etc.

Are there any others out there like me who take their dance seriously but take their music much more seriously? And if so what do you play or are you a vocalist?

I played the fiddle in ceilidh bands for years, but am severely out of practice now

MartinHarper
13th-September-2004, 09:26 AM
I'm a drummer. So I hang round with musicians... :)

Gordon J Pownall
13th-September-2004, 09:30 AM
Well Ste,

I play keyboards and a little bit of drums / percussion and used to sing in two bands and have had some success as a session backing vocalist in studios.

The two bands I was in ran for four years and six years.

I also played keyboards (and sequencer...!!!) in a duo doing pubs and clubs with an amazing female singer until she got married and moved away.