PDA

View Full Version : Do you remember a first dance?

Lou
12th-August-2004, 09:20 AM
I was chatting after a class this week, and Matt happened to mention that he recalled the first time that we'd danced. That got me thinking, and I found to my surprise I could actually remember the actual first time I'd danced with a lot of people. I thought it might make a good subject for here....

My favourites were those special times I aked/got asked to dance with complete strangers, only to discover that we clicked. :) But I also found that I could also remember many of the first dances I had with people who went on to become good friends & regular partners.

Of course, there was the time, many many years ago, when, as a naive beginner, I bravely asked a black & whites wearing forumite to dance at a freestyle in my home town. I'll never forget his odd response - "What do you want to dance with me for - I'm arrogant!". :rofl: But he didn't turn me down... (btw, names have been withheld to protect the "innocent" :whistle: )

So, anyway - am I odd in that I remember particular dances? And if I'm not the only one - what were the memorable ones for you?

Emma
12th-August-2004, 10:06 AM
My favourites were those special times I aked/got asked to dance with complete strangers, only to discover that we clicked. :) But I also found that I could also remember many of the first dances I had with people who went on to become good friends & regular partners.Yes me too! I can actually remember some of the dances I had with my future new friends on my first night dancing. My 'first time' dances with friends memories are really treasured ones :nice:

(btw, names have been withheld to protect the "innocent" :whistle: )Would you accept bribery? That story is priceless! :cheers:

PS are you *really* looking for a job with a person called Chardonnay? ;)

Lory
12th-August-2004, 10:26 AM