PDA

View Full Version : In too deep?

purplepony
11th-March-2004, 03:03 PM
I've been ceroccing (?) for 2 months and have become totally hooked. In a moment of over the top enthusiasm my friend and I have bought tickets for the champs in May and are now rather concerned that we will be completely humiliated by our lack of skill when it comes to the freestyle thing at the end. Any advice on etiquette in this situation?

Kerry

Peter
11th-March-2004, 03:28 PM
Originally posted by purplepony
I've been ceroccing (?) for 2 months and have become totally hooked. In a moment of over the top enthusiasm my friend and I have bought tickets for the champs in May and are now rather concerned that we will be completely humiliated by our lack of skill when it comes to the freestyle thing at the end. Any advice on etiquette in this situation?

Kerry

I have been dancing for 2 years and am often completely humiliated by my lack of skill ... Just go for it and enjoy!! I hope to dance with you either at the Champs or at Windsor

ChrisA
11th-March-2004, 04:04 PM
and are now rather concerned that we will be completely humiliated by our lack of skill when it comes to the freestyle thing at the end. Any advice on etiquette in this situation?
On the contrary... you should be applauded for getting so stuck in so soon. :cheers:

And the only etiquette is for those who may have more experience than you to dance with you beautifully and encourage you, enthuse you and inspire you.

Freestyle is freestyle. We all have more experience than some, less than others. Just enjoy the whole day - the atmosphere, the competitions, and the dancing.

Hope to see you there.

Chris

Chicklet
11th-March-2004, 04:42 PM
Hi Kerry,

and welcome to this bag of nonsense:D that is the forum!!

My buddy and I found ourselves in much the same situation a year ago at Blackpool, had been dancing for a couple of months and wondered what on earth we were getting into on the road down.