PDA

View Full Version : Lets not talk about dance

dee
16th-February-2004, 10:35 PM
Help! im new to all this and i see most of you have lovely motifs under your names, can someone please tell me how you are doing this as its driving me crazy :sick:

Also what is a cookie? the only ones i know are the ones you dunk in my tea ha ha !

Sorry for being so blonde x

dee
16th-February-2004, 11:10 PM
Aha, at last after all the searching i found the avatars!

Thanks

Emma
16th-February-2004, 11:29 PM
Dee, if you go to the tab at the top of the page and click 'user cp' and then click on 'edit profile' you'll get your profile page - the box called 'signature ' is the bit where you put anything profound or plain silly that you want to show up after each post you make.:grin:

Have fun!! I'm moving this query to the technical problems/questions section of the forum :cheers:

Emma :nice:

Dreadful Scathe
16th-February-2004, 11:35 PM
Originally posted by Emma
the box called 'signature ' is the bit where you put anything profound or plain silly

i thought thats what the main body of your post was for ? :) well, maybe not the profound bit :)

Emma
16th-February-2004, 11:40 PM
Originally posted by Dreadful Scathe
i thought thats what the main body of your post was for ? :) Only for blue people.....Tsk!

foxylady
17th-February-2004, 01:02 AM
i thought thats what the main body of your post was for ? :) well, maybe not the profound bit :)

I've always wondered how you managed to get your 'senior smurf' designation ???

TheTramp
17th-February-2004, 09:02 AM
It's not senior!! :D

Steve

Dreadful Scathe
17th-February-2004, 10:36 AM
Originally posted by TheTramp
It's not senior!! :D

Steve

indeed, a common misconception - some people just read what they expect rather than read whats there:).

foxylady
17th-February-2004, 11:22 AM
indeed, a common misconception - some people just read what they expect rather than read whats there:).