PDA

View Full Version : I'm scared..... Any advice welcome...

Lou
27th-August-2002, 01:29 PM
OK - I've decided to try a CEROC class. It seems like my nearest one is in Bath tomorrow, so I've resolved to bite the bullet & see how the other half live! :wink:

But I'm scared about what it'll be like. There's a lot of advice out there on the web for complete beginners - but what about for a reasonably experienced intermediate LeRoccer? It'd be OK for me to attend the Beginners class first, right, before attending the later Intermediates? Or is that class for real beginners only? (I like going to beginners in LeRoc as a warm-up - but do you guys do that?) And I know you have different names & signals & stuff...
:what:
See - told you I was scared!

I know it's really the wrong part of the country to be asking - but has anyone been to Bath? Or can anyone give me some advice on going to a CEROC class, in general... :nice: please......

Franck
27th-August-2002, 01:39 PM
Originally posted by Lou
OK - I've decided to try a CEROC class. It seems like my nearest one is in Bath tomorrow, so I've resolved to bite the bullet & see how the other half live! :wink: Ok Lou, first of all, congratulations on being so daring and open-minded :wink:
Originally posted by Lou
But I'm scared about what it'll be like. There's a lot of advice out there on the web for complete beginners - but what about for a reasonably experienced intermediate LeRoccer? It'd be OK for me to attend the Beginners class first, right, before attending the later Intermediates? Or is that class for real beginners only? (I like going to beginners in LeRoc as a warm-up - but do you guys do that?) And I know you have different names & signals & stuff... No need to worry, you will find that in all probability, you will not notice any difference, except for the challenge and excitement of having new people to dance with.