PDA

View Full Version : Repeat Moves?

gtman
31st-January-2004, 11:52 PM
Hi all,

Ok, I guess I'm still a beginner. Been doing this ceroc stuff for about 15-20 weeks and now 'Think' I know about 26 beginner moves. (are there 26? maybe an intermediate or 2 there to)
anyway, I just wondered. In freestyle I cant always remember ALL 26 moves but tend to repeat maybe 10 or so in various orders. Then I sit down and think, darn why didn't I do 'That move' thinking of one of my other 16.
So, is this normal. Or should I have a clear idea what moves/routine I'm going to do with each Girl. Does each girl expect different moves, or is repeating OK?

Thanks

Pete
1st-February-2004, 12:15 AM
I'd really like to know the answer to this question too. I seem to use the same moves over and over again and I do wonder if the woman gets bored, particularly if she experienced the same 'repertoire' when she danced with me the previous week.

Minnie M
1st-February-2004, 01:09 AM
One of the best dancers I have danced with (and a popular forumite) only uses about half a dozen moves - BUT how he performs them:drool:

I am sure lots of female forumites will recognise who I am talking about and agree :clap:

I would assume the moves you remember are the ones you feel most comfortable doing and therefore you become an expert in them, however I would have thought your repetoir would increase with more of these 'comfortable' moves with the addition of more classes.

(look forward to a dance at the BFB :hug: )

gtman
1st-February-2004, 01:24 AM
Yeh, I hope I'm getting better all the time. Always trying. And trying to add new moves. I'm even going to an advanced class tomorrow. Could be a disaster but what the heck. Couldn't be worse than my salsa. Been doing that for 7 months and still not confident with it.

Like I said, just wondered if other guys repeat stuff and if Girls notice. Or should i just have fun and not worry.

Dutchginger
1st-February-2004, 01:42 AM