PDA

View Full Version : Hey babe, fancy a coffee?

Boomer
20th-November-2003, 12:34 PM
Prompted by Chris’s ‘fess up..’ thread would anyone like to share their best and worse ‘chat-up’ moments? Anything ‘chat-up’ related goes, lines, experiences, successes, blow-outs etc. In fact anything goes full-stop.

The only thing approaching a chat-up that I have/had is ‘Any chance of a drink and a chat?’, nice and safe. Fortunately, I have no experiences with embarrassing ‘put downs-offs’. Of course, now that I have an official ‘McGregster pulling shirt’, ‘Chat-up lines’ have been rendered obsolete :waycool:

:grin:

Pammy
20th-November-2003, 12:40 PM
My best one was a guy years ago (at ice-skating in Queensway) who was totally socially inept who said "I'd love to go out with you, you're not like other girls, your face isn't shaped like a shovel" :confused: :what: :really:

That was, I'm told, a compliment :grin:

Dave Hancock
20th-November-2003, 12:59 PM
Originally posted by Pammy
a guy who said "I'd love to go out with you, you're not like other girls, your face isn't shaped like a shovel"

How sweet! Are you still togethere?

Bardsey
20th-November-2003, 01:54 PM

That was, I'm told, a compliment :grin:

A guy at a dance the other week came up to me, sat down beside me and proceeded to "sell" himself to me, listed what he thought was okay to do and not to do within a relationship, how many times a week we should see each other to start with etc. All through this I said nothing.... I couldn't cos for once in my life I was gobsmacked! When he'd finished, he looked at me, clearly expecting me to fall into his arms with joy. I looked him straight in the eyes and said ..... "sorry, what did you say? I missed that?" He walked off in a huff!

Why? Can anyone explain to me why? Did I upset him in some way? :rofl: :rofl:

Boomer
20th-November-2003, 02:06 PM
Originally posted by Bardsey
...All through this I said nothing.... I couldn't cos for once in my life I was gobsmacked! ...