PDA

View Full Version : Which browser do you use

martingold
17th-December-2008, 11:35 AM
This came up in another thread so i thought it would make an interesting poll
I have been using firefox for about four or five years now and only us I.E. when the site in question hasn't been written properly to allow any browser

Dreadful Scathe
17th-December-2008, 11:49 AM
This came up in another thread so i thought it would make an interesting poll
I have been using firefox for about four or five years now and only us I.E. when the site in question hasn't been written properly to allow any browser
Gah, rubbish poll. You do get IE and FF on the MAC, and you do have people who have a MAC and a PC. And there are other browsers.

I use Firefox and Opera mainly. In fact IE is blocked by my firewall.

Northants Girly
17th-December-2008, 11:56 AM
nowt very interesting about a poll with only 2 options on it . . . .

straycat
17th-December-2008, 12:02 PM
Hmmm. I use, in no particular order:
IE6
IE7
IE8 (beta)
Safari (Mac & PC)
Chrome
Firefox (Mac & PC)

martingold
17th-December-2008, 12:08 PM
Gah, rubbish poll. You do get IE and FF on the MAC, and you do have people who have a MAC and a PC. And there are other browsers.
which was why the poll had multiple ticks available
the mac bit was a bit tongue in cheek
sorry to the mac user out there lol :na:

ducasi
17th-December-2008, 12:10 PM
When I'm on a Windows box, I'll use whatever comes to hand – IE or Firefox. Usually all I'm doing is downloading software and updates, etc.

When I'm on a Mac, I primarily use Safari, though Firefox has its uses...

When I'm on Linux, again, whatever is there, Konquerer or Firefox, probably.

On my phone, the standard Nokia browser derived from Apple's Webkit software.

On my iPod, MobileSafari.

Um... Think that's the main ones...

Zebra Woman
17th-December-2008, 12:18 PM
I have a mac (which I hardly ever use) and a PC, I use Firefox on both.