PDA

View Full Version : Party Nights

LuLu Baby
29th-June-2007, 06:17 PM
Hi, I was just wondering what a party night is like? There is one on at my regular venue tomorrow, and I'm thinking of going along. But I'm a beginner, only started dancing about 3 weeks ago. Does that matter? Is it just the people who go to the classes, or are you meant to take a partner?

Thanks,

LuLu xx

Tiggerbabe
29th-June-2007, 06:42 PM
Hi Lulu,

The Marcos party nights are always very well attended so I'd say "go for it". There will be many forumites there, so if you can introduce yourself, all the better. You don't need to take a partner. My advice would be to make sure you are there in time for the fun class, this way you can get to meet some people over the class and increase the likelihood of getting dances with them later on.

It doesn't matter that you've only been dancing for a short while, freestyles are great fun, and a fantastic way to improve your dancing by enoying the chance to dance until 1am :D

LuLu Baby
29th-June-2007, 08:20 PM
Thanks Tiggerbabe :cheers:

I'm going to go, I'm sure it will be fun! :D

LuLu xx

purplehyacinth
29th-June-2007, 11:14 PM
I'd say "go for it".

:yeah:

There will be many forumites there,

possibly even including a purpleheather - please feel free to wave if you spot me.

so if you can introduce yourself, all the better.

You don't need to take a partner.
:yeah: :yeah:

It doesn't matter that you've only been dancing for a short while, freestyles are great fun, and a fantastic way to improve your dancing by enoying the chance to dance until 1am :D

Hmmm feel I've maybe used that smillie a bit too much. In summary - I agree with everything Tiggerbabe has said. Go for it, go to the party and enjoy yourself.

Bravetart
30th-June-2007, 12:20 AM