PDA

View Full Version : Dancing Shoes???....

michael
5th-August-2003, 11:51 AM
:o Since my ceroc dancing addiction seems to be getting worse my soles seem to be wearing away rapidly. Me thinks i better invest in a pair of shoes. I would rather they look as similiar as my existing normal shoes, (nice stylish plain black) dont want people thinking "God after 2 months he thinks he's an expert" when i am just a beginner. So to all you guys out there a few questions.

1. Do they LAST LONGER than normal dress shoes with leather soles.
2. Are they as comfortable and soft as a good quality leather shoes

3. Do they improve your dancing (you know what i mean)

4. WHO has the largest selection and who does the best deal??

if you can help it would be greatly appreciated.

Michael

TheTramp
5th-August-2003, 12:00 PM
Originally posted by michael
4. WHO has the largest selection That'd be Lily then!! :D

Steve

michael
5th-August-2003, 12:11 PM
AH... But surely they are ALL "collectors" items which she would not part with.:wink:

Lou
5th-August-2003, 12:18 PM
:grin: Hey! A thread about shoes!

(btw. Lily's shoes are to die for.....)

I'd always say it's worth getting proper dancing shoes, even as a beginner. It'll help you improve quicker. (But I'm biased & love shoes).

There's a huge selection of different types & styles out there, so I'd advise you to simply go to your local dance shop & chat to the staff there, especially as it's your first pair. Also - think about your style (dancing & dress sense). Some men prefer dance trainers, some more traditional styles. Try some on & see what's comfy! :D

(I think this is easier as a woman, though!)

Kiwi_Tim
5th-August-2003, 01:57 PM