PDA

View Full Version : Why do you ask?

Mythical
21st-February-2007, 12:45 AM
So, partly following on from this thread (http://www.cerocscotland.com/forum/showthread.php?t=9544), and partly becuase I got more dances out of pity on Sunday than out of smilng and people knowing me at my regular lesson, (three to nil!) Guys, what, if anything makes you ask a lady to dance? And what makes you decide not to?

StokeBloke
21st-February-2007, 12:56 AM
Guys, what, if anything makes you ask a lady to dance?
There are a bazillion reasons why I ask to ask anyone to dance - ladies or men. I do love to have a challenge. That means I will ask a newbie-death-grip-bouncy-stagger-round-in-a-circle type dancer, or a champion and anyone in between.

And what makes you decide not to?
If I am new to a venue I will tend to be a bit shy about asking people to dance. The main reason I don't ask people is if I have danced with them in the intermediate lesson and they were appauling to dance with. One of the bonuses of doing the lesson. Also if they hide away in the corner I tend to leave them alone too, in case they are hiding away for a reason. Although that won't stop me if they are very pretty [TB's not reading this is she shhh] :wink:

WittyBird
21st-February-2007, 12:58 AM
I got more dances out of pity on Sunday than out of smilng and people knowing me

I wouldn't worry about it, I didn't even get pity dances on Sunday :tears:

Ooooh this is gonna be a fun thread, think I will grab some popcorn and wait for the party to start....... cos this has never been discussed before :rofl:

WittyBird
21st-February-2007, 01:02 AM
Guys, what, if anything makes you ask a lady to dance? And what makes you decide not to?

Only just twigged on this....
Why weren't you doing the asking?

Jhutch
21st-February-2007, 01:04 AM
Oooh, chance for another poll?:yum:

I got more dances out of pity on Sunday