PDA

View Full Version : Revolution Dance

Twirlie Bird
8th-February-2007, 04:55 PM
During many recent discussions it has become apparent that to gain the most experience and to advance my dancing it would pay to visit other venues. The best day for me to go somewhere different from my usual ones is a Wednesday. I have searched around and discovered that Revolution Dance at Knutsford is on a Wednesday. I have looked at the website. All looks good but I do have a few questions which I would love your opinion on.

Firstly I am new to Ceroc (just over 3 months). I am grasping it and really loving all that I am doing at the moment. I really want to try new places and dance with different dancers as I can see that advice makes perfect sense. However I do not want to confuse myself and actually end up taking a step backwards. Revolution Dance says it's a mixture of dances and I don't know if I would be attempting too much. What are your thoughts please? Has anyone been? Does anyone go? :confused:

On a side note. I am also thinking of going to Utopia soon for a real lesson in blues :nice:

WittyBird
8th-February-2007, 05:09 PM
Will it ruin my cooking if I shop at Asda instead of Sainsbury.

Go see for yourself. You've got 1 of 2 chances of enjoying it. If you don't go you won't know. Failure is not doing something, If you at least give it a shot you've succeeded in the fact you've gained more confidence or knowledge etc etc. (you get my drift)

Do it in stages, see what happens.

robd
8th-February-2007, 05:26 PM
Will it ruin my cooking if I shop at Asda instead of Sainsbury.

A Pot Noodle tastes the same wherever you buy it from I guess :rolleyes:

rubyred
8th-February-2007, 06:02 PM
Revolution Dance says it's a mixture of dances and I don't know if I would be attempting too much. What are your thoughts please? Has anyone been? Does anyone go? :confused:

On a side note. I am also thinking of going to Utopia soon for a real lesson in blues :nice: