PDA

View Full Version : What's the dominant emotion in Ceroc?

MartinHarper
4th-January-2007, 06:28 PM
I once read a comment saying that the emotion characterising blues dancing was sexiness, whereas the emotion characterising Lindy dancing was exuberance.

So I wondered: what emotion is most associated with Modern Jive?

Lee Bartholomew
4th-January-2007, 06:29 PM
Modern Jive or Ceroc?

SuzyQ
4th-January-2007, 06:31 PM
I'm a Psychologist and even I don't have an answer to that one!

Trouble
4th-January-2007, 06:35 PM
It would appear how good they are in bed looking at the other threads :respect:

Tortoise
4th-January-2007, 06:37 PM
Maybe due to the fact that Jive/Ceroc incorparates many different styles of dancing eg:Latin, Lindy, Salsa, Ballroom ect we can see it in many different forms. I have to say this is evident at Southport when walking from one room to another. Latin room - slow, sensual, passionate dancing. Main room - Lots of bouncing and a usual dance night going on and in the blues a mixture of chilled and sexual dances. Music i feel holds the key into how we express within our dance:wink:.

Ghost
4th-January-2007, 06:38 PM
Joy :clap:

(Closest I can get to "freedom" and "fun")

Dreadful Scathe
4th-January-2007, 06:40 PM
Modern Jive or Ceroc?

He said modern jive, just answer the question in the post :)

The dominant emotion is "spangly"

Lee Bartholomew
4th-January-2007, 06:43 PM
Also are you talking about whilst dancing or in other events like the forum or days out etc.

Dreadful Scathe
4th-January-2007, 06:54 PM
Also are you talking about whilst dancing or in other events like the forum or days out etc.
that gives me an idea for a "GRAND FORUM PICNIC"...who's coming ? :)

Lou
4th-January-2007, 06:56 PM
It would appear how good they are in bed looking at the other threads :respect:

who's coming ? :)

The people on the other threads?

The dominant emotion is "orange"

Frankie_4711
4th-January-2007, 06:58 PM
Joy :clap: